2015 Golden TORCH Winners

NSBE Professionals 2015 Member of the Year: Dwayne Nelson


Congratulations to Dwayne Nelson for being the recipient of the 2015 NSBE Professionals Member of the Year Award. Dwayne is currently the President of the Potomac River Professionals. He works as an engineer for the Naval Sea Systems Command.  Dwayne works for very hard mentoring youth in the community and working towards fulfilling the mission of NSBE. As a result he is very deserving of this honor. To learn more about efforts of Dwayne and Potomac River Professionals go to www.nsbepotomacriver.org

NSBE 2015 PCI Director of the Year: Kamili Jackson

Congratulations to Ms. Kamili Jackson for being recipient of the NSBE PCI Director of the Year. Kamili is part of the Greenbelt Space Chapter and serves as PCI Director for the Future Innnovative Rising Engineers (FIRE) NSBE Jr. Chapter. Her dedication to the students of NSBE Jr. over the years have led to them doing very well in several competitions and preparing them for the next stages of their lives.  As a result she is a very deserving recipient of this award. To learn more about the efforts of the Greenbelt Space Professionals and the F.I.R.E. NSBE Jr. Chapter go to www.nsbe-gsc.org