hits counter
Region 3 - National Society of Black Engineers 2017 REB Board

2017-2018 Regional Executive Board


 

Administrative Zone

 


Chair

Shabir Bhegani
Civil & Enviornmental Engineering
Tennessee Technological University
r3chair@nsbe.org


Vice Chair

Nia Allen
Aerospace Science Engineering
Tuskegee University
r3vicechair@nsbe.org


Programs Chair

Amidat Sonekan
Materials Science & Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
r3programs@nsbe.org


Treasurer

Jermaine Elliott
Engineering Management
University of Central Florida
r3treasurer@nsbe.org


nothere.jpg
Regional
Chairperson
Emeritus

Kierna Mason
Chemical Engineering 
Tennessee Technological University
r3emeritus@nsbe.org

 


Communications Zone

 


Public Relations Chair

Kennedy Griffin
Biological Engineering
University of Georgia
r3pr@nsbe.org


Publications
Chair      

Esther Onema
Computer Science
University of Central Florida
r3pub@nsbe.org

Finance Zone

 


Regional Leadership Conference Chairperson
Nelson Raphael
Electrical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
r3rlc@nsbe.org


Fall Regional
Conference
Chair

Diamond Wallace
Engineering Management
Christian Brothers University
r3frc@nsbe.org


Programs Zone

 


PCI Chair

Andrea Perrin
Aerospace Engineering
University of Alabama Huntsville 
r3pci@nsbe.org


Academic Excellence
Chair

Keaira Banks
Georgia Institute of Technology
Biomedical Engineering
r3aex@nsbe.org

 

Membership Zone

 

International Zone Chair          
Somto Dimobi
Chemical Engineering
Vanderbilt University
r3international
@nsbe.org

Membership Chair
Naia Butler-Craig
Embry-Riddle University 
Aerospace Engineering
r3membership
@nsbe.org


 

 


Region III Advisors

 


Administrative Zone

Valerie Thomas
Southern Polytechnic State University
Industrial Engineering./MBA 
vthomas@nsbe.org


Communications Zone
Trevor A. Williams
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Electrical Engineering; MBA-Marketing
twilli47@gmail.com


Finance Zone

Dale Richardson
Morgan State University University of Va.School of Law
Electrical Engineering
drichardson@nsbe.org


Membership Zone

Miya Smith
Georgia Institute of Technology
Industrial Engineering 
msmith@nsbe.org


Communications Zone
Jessica Nance-Perry
Georgia Institute of Technology
University of Delaware Health Systems (IE)
Computer Engineering
jnancperry@nsbe.org