2017-2018 Regional Executive Board


 

Administrative Zone

 


Chairperson

Sophia Minaya
B.S. Computer Science & Engineering
Univeristy of California, Irvine
r6chair@nsbe.org


Vice Chair

Algelia Burton
B.S. Engineering
Arizona State University
r6vicechair@nsbe.org


Secretary

Julius Page
B.S Aerospace Engineering
University of Southern California
r6secretary@nsbe.org


Treasurer

Marquize Fells
B.S. Materials &
Metallurgical Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
r6treasurer@nsbe.org


Programs Chair

Naeem Turner-Bandele
B.S. Electrical Engineering
Santa Clara University
r6programs@nsbe.org


Parliamentarian

Dennis Kibe
B.S. Electrical Engineering
Washington State University
r6parliamentarian
@nsbe.org


Membership Chair

Nicolette Peerman
B.S. Civil Engineering
Colorado State University
r6membership
@nsbe.org


Regional
Chairperson Emeritus

Alexander Blake
B.S. Computer Engineering
California State University, Fullerton
r6emeritus@nsbe.org


Communication Zone

 


Public Relations Chair

Israel Zemeadin
B.S. Electrical Engineering
University of Washington
r6pr@nsbe.org


Tele-
Communications
Chair      

Monique Smith
M.S. Information Systems
University of Washington
r6comm@nsbe.org

Finance Zone

 


Finance Chair   

Leull Belete
B.S. Electrical Engineering
University of Washington
r6finance@nsbe.org


Fall Regional
Conference
Chair

Oluwasola Akanji
B.S. in Civil Engineering
California State University, Fullertron
r6frc@nsbe.org


Programs Zone

 


PCI Chair

Tsewone Melaku
B.S. Human Center Designed & Engineering
University of Washington
r6pci@nsbe.org


Regional
Leadership
Conference
Chair

Jeray Terrell
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
California State University, Long Beach
r6rlc@nsbe.org


Academic
Excellence
Chair

Bilal Said
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
University of California, Irvine
r6aex@nsbe.org


TORCH Chair 

Osagie Ero
B.S. Math/Economics
University of Southern California
r6torch@nsbe.org

 

Membership Zone

 

International Zone Chair          
Samias Tsegay
B.S. Electrical Engineering
University of Washington
r6international
@nsbe.org

Northern California Zone Chair

VACANT
r6nocalzone@nsbe.org

Southern California
Zone Chair

Mohamed Abdelrahman
B.S. Mechanical Engineering & B.S. Material Science
University of California, Irving
r6socalzone@nsbe.org

Rocky Mountain
Zone Chair

Janaye Matthews
B.S. Biomedical Engineering & B.S. Mechanical Engineering
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
r6rockymtnzone@nsbe.org

Northwest
Zone Chair

Yodit Tefera
B.S. Human Centered Design & Engineering
University of Washington
r6nwzone@nsbe.org

Southwest Zone Chair

Benjamin Agbo
B.S. Chemical Engineering
Arizona State University
r6swzone@nsbe.org