Golden Torch Legacy Award

Pat Walker Locke
President, Life Plan Services LLC and Seeds of Humanity Foundation Inc.
Joseph Irwin Miller
(Awarded Posthumously) Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Cummins Inc.
Earl Shipp
Vice President and Site Director of Texas Operations The Dow Chemical Company
Corporate Community Service
Key Link Technologies Flossmoor, Ill.
Government Diversity Leadership
Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command Flossmoor, Ill.
Corporate Education Partnership
Pacific Gas and Electric Company San Francisco, Calif.
Distinguished Engineer of the Year
Cameron Dryden Business Area Manager Systems and Service Northrop Grumman Adaptive Optics Associates Xinetics
Graduate Student of the Year
Chinyere Mbachu Ph.D. Candidate Chemical Engineering Tennessee Technological University

Dr. Janice A. Lumpkin Educator of the Year

United States Military Academy – West Point, Department of Mathematical Sciences


Patrice Benson Ph.D
Michelle Craddock Ph.D
Lamar Adams Ph.D
Kendall Williams Ph.D
James Gatewood Ph.D
Donald Outing Ph.D
Candice Price Ph.D
Anthony Johnson Ph.D
Lifetime Achievement in Academia
James M. Rosser, Ph.D. President California State University, Los Angeles
Lifetime Achievement in Government
Ray I. Fields Deputy Major Program Manager, PEO IWS, Advanced Technology Directorate Naval Sea Systems Command
Pioneer of the Year
Toni K. Brown Senior Manager, Assembly and Integration Technology Boeing Research and Technology Engineering, Operations, and Technology The Boeing Company
Lifetime Achievement in Industry
Joseph B. Anderson Jr. Chief Executive Officer and Chairman TAG Holdings, LLC
Pre-College Initiative Director of the Year
Sybil Y. Brown, Ph.D Teacher and Advisor Northland High School Columbus, Ohio
Pre-College Initiative Program of the Year
Martinsville and Henry County NSBE Jr. Chapter Martinsville, Va.
Pre-College Initiative Student of the Year (Male)
Darius R. Simington Martinsville and Henry County NSBE Jr. Chapter Martinsville, Va.
Pre-College Initiative Student of the Year (Female)
Joi Stevens San Antonio City Wide NSBE Jr. Chapter San Antonio, Texas
Outstanding Woman in Technology
Jamesha Park Systems Engineer and System Safety Engineer Northrop Grumman Aerospace System
Mike Shinn Distinguished Member of the Year (Female)
Sarah Brown Ph.D. Student, Electrical Engineering Northeastern University
Mike Shinn Distinguished Member of the Year (Male)
James Lindsey Master's Degree Student, Structural Engineering University of Arkansas
Alumni Extension Member of the Year
Sheila Alves NSBE Richmond, Virginia Alumni Chapter Internal Audit Director Virginia Information Technologies Agency