Golden Torch Legacy Award
Capt. Ed Dwight
United States Air Force (Ret.)
Ed Dwight Studios, Inc.
Denver, Colo.

Government Community Service
United States Air Force Academy
USAFA, Colo.
Corporate/Education Partnership
Turner Construction Company
New York, N.Y.
Corporate Diversity Leadership
CH2M Hill
Englewood, Colo.

Distinguished Engineer of the Year
Ebenezer Eshun
Electrical Engineer and Program Manager
Texas Instruments Incorporated
Dallas, Texas

Graduate Student of the Year
Justus Ndukaife
Ph.D. Candidate, Electrical Engineering
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Ind.
Dr. Janice A. Lumpkin Educator of the Year
Francis Otuonye, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Tennessee Technological University
Cookeville, Tenn.
Lifetime Achievement in Academia
Helen Howell
Adjunct Professor
American National University
Martinsville, Va.
Lifetime Achievement in Government
Julian M. Earls, Ph.D.
Retired Director
NASA Glenn Research Center
Cleveland, Ohio
Entrepreneur of the Year
Patrick Bosworth
President and Chief Operating Officer
New Dimensions Logistics
Taylor, Mich.

Pioneer of the Year
Charles Kamhoua, Ph.D.
Science and Technology Program Manager
The Air Force Research Laboratory
Rome, N.Y.

Lifetime Achievement in Industry
Derek L. Anderson
Chief Engineers/Deputy Director, Air Force Training Systems Programs
Boeing Defense Space & Security
St. Louis, Mo.
Pre-College Initiative Director of the Year
Kamili Jackson, Ph.D.
Future Innovative Rising Engineers NSBE Jr. Chapter
Glenn Dale, Md.
Pre-College Initiative Program of the Year
Brooklyn Technical High School NSBE Jr. Chapter
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Pre-College Initiative Student of the Year (Male)
Nabib Ahmed
Brooklyn Technical High School NSBE Jr. Chapter
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Pre-College Initiative Student of the Year (Female)
Evyn Williams
San Antonio City Wide NSBE Jr. Chapter
San Antonio, Texas

Outstanding Woman in Technology
Sherette Constant
Executive Director/Production Manager
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
New York, N.Y.
Professional Member of the Year                                                                                            
Dwayne Nelson
Ship Integration Systems Engineering Lead
Naval Surface Warfare Center
Dahlgren, Va.
Professional Technologist of the Year
Antonio McMichael
Software Development Engineer
Microsoft Corporation
Seattle, Wash.